page tools :

The Urban School
of San Francisco
1563 Page Street
San Francisco, CA 94117
415 626 2919


Alumni Council

The purpose of the Alumni Council is to support and strengthen the community of Urban graduates and encourage active participation in the life of the school. The Council seeks to provide a variety of opportunities to connect with former classmates, teachers and current students through social events, professional and educational networking programs, and in-depth communication.

There are four active committees that make up the Alumni Council. Each committee works in conjunction with the Development and Alumni Relations Office to plan and provide great service to the alumni community.

Events: Assist with planning, executing and promoting events including the All-Alumni Reunion Weekend and other social gatherings that bring the Urban community together.

Engagement: Provide professional and educational mentoring opportunities for alums to share experiences with current students and network with fellow alums through programs such as the Alumni College Panel, Senior Class Lunch and Online Alumni Community.

Fundraising: Encourages Urban alums to support the school's fundraising efforts through targeted outreach and special campaigns designed to increase participation and involvement from all graduates.

Communications: Assists Alumni Council and Development and Alumni Relations Office with communication and promotion of programs and events through the use of creative copywriting, online marketing and social networking.

2016-17Alumni Council

Kate Jessup ('95), President
Jared Dowell ('99), Vice President
Andrew Nguyen ('99), Secretary
Rebeka Barth ('95)
Justin Dorham ('05)
Gabriella Fracchia ('95)
Laura Goard ('99)
Jacob Hartog ('07)
Asher King-Abramson ('09)
Sarah-Maeve Hersh-Boyle ('05)
Claudia Mercado ('02)
Alyssa Mitchel ('11)
Emily Seip ('05)

If you're interested in learning more about the Alumni Council or would like to get involved, please contact



2017-18 Alumni Council

Jared Dowell (‘99), President
Andrew Nguyen (‘99), Vice President
Claudia Mercado (‘02), Secretary

Asher King Abramson (‘09)
Gabriella Fracchia Archini (‘95)
Rebeka Barth (‘95)
Albie Brown ('12)
Jesse Brown ('06)
Celine Buehl ('09)
Aidan Coffino (‘08)
Justin Dorham (‘05)
Jacob Hartog (‘07)
Sarah-Maeve Hersh-Boyle (‘05)
Natalie Holland ('02)
Kate Jessup (‘95)
Warren Klein ('04)
Isaac Kurlan ('04)
Erika Lenkert ('85)
Jenny Lorch ('00)
Alyssa Mitchel (‘11)
Emily Volberding Seip (‘05)
Ben Volberding (‘02)

© All rights reserved   //   Sitemap   //   Terms of Use/Privacy Policy

email page print page large type small type
powered by finalsite